Tuesday 2 December 2008 | Personalise | Help  
Free membership & newsletter
Join GOLFmagic now
Join today!
Free weekly newsletter
Free membership
why join?  
Latest Reviews
4389 Total Reviews
 FORUM REVIEWS
 

 FORUM
Discussions by:   Latest Posts | New Discussions | Hot Threads | Forum Topics
 Search forum: 
Website Purchase
1 to 8 of 8 messagesTo post a reply you need to be a member - Join now.
Show/hide user stats
Has anyone purchased anything from www.online4golf.co.uk as I need some feedabck to weather the are reliable
Show/hide user stats
Rule No1 - They have no contact details at all on their site (unless I am blind). Therefore, if anything goes wrong you have no phone number or address. Personally, this is the first thing I look for and I thought they had to have this on by law - but could be wrong??
Show/hide user stats
Looks like they're a front for onlinegolf.co.uk who are a very respectable online dealer!
They should say so, though!

Try clicking through on any of the products!
Show/hide user stats
I don't think it is so much a front as an elaborate affiliation scheme by an individual. I would actively avoid ordering anything from this site. That isn't to say there is anything wrong with ordering direct from onlinegolf.co.uk.
Edited: 25/05/06 10:36
Show/hide user stats
online4golf is linked to onlinegolf, if you notice when you click on a product it takes you through to onlinegolf's website.
Edited: 02/06/06 12:07
Show/hide user stats
It is an affiliate scheme. And it ain't that elaborate.

Links go via a site called www.awin1.com which records the click-through and credits the affiliate, a Frank Sawyer in this instance. This is exactly how Google and the like make money from ads.

Ultimately you are purchasing direct from Online Golf and your contract is with them.

Results:
Domain name:
online4golf.co.uk

Registrant:
Frank Sawyer

Registrant type:
UK Individual

Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their address omitted from the WHOIS service.

Registrant's agent:
Schlund + Partner AG [Tag = SCHLUND]
URL: http://registrar.schlund.info

Name servers:
ns33.1and1.co.uk
ns34.1and1.co.uk

Show/hide user stats
Any UK site equivalent to www.topgolf.fr ?
Seems their prices are the lowest I can find - e.g. Cobra Speed driver 299 EUR = 205 £... But are they reliable...no idea, and seems no seat in Europe, only in USA.
Show/hide user stats
paco, try www.golfalot.com the price comparison site. You'll find cobra speed drivers for much less than £205

 You say:
Message: (1500 character limit)
(Using the Quick Post will also register you with the site)
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Email: *
Security Image:This is a security image
Write the characters shown in the image above (Case sensitive)
I agree to the site's Terms and Conditions & Code of Conduct
  
  
 

Change stats view
Make external bookmarkAdd to My Bookmarks

« Previous thread   -   Next thread »
Home > Forum > EquipmentForum jump  
Members Logon
Email:
Password:
forgot your
password?
Article search
Click to support GM