Tuesday 2 December 2008 | Personalise | Help  
Free membership & newsletter
Join GOLFmagic now
Join today!
Free weekly newsletter
Free membership
why join?  
Latest Reviews
4389 Total Reviews
 FORUM REVIEWS
 

 FORUM
Discussions by:   Latest Posts | New Discussions | Hot Threads | Forum Topics
 Search forum: 
Used R5 'D' with reg shaft. what should I expect to pay?
1 to 18 of 18 messagesTo post a reply you need to be a member - Join now.
Show/hide user stats
Been watching Ebay and the sums changing hands seem to range from £40 upto nearly £100... why such a wide range? understand there are non-2008 conforming out there but this is never mentioned nor enquired about so how much should I expect to pay for a conforming?
Show/hide user stats
Just be careful on ebay, there are a lot of fakes on there, if it seems to be to much of a bargain! beware. In the last week or so, there has been a guy selling a lot of fakes.

So ask plenty of questions, who's selling them? why etc?

I found a good way of pricing equipemnt on ebay is using golfbidder.co.uk and then knocking 1/3 off the price.

If your buying new and its a lot cheaper than anywhere else! alarm bells should ring!
Show/hide user stats
Always check out the sellers feedback. If they sell alot of golf equipment cheap I would stay clear. Too good to be true it usually is.

However, if like me they sell golf equip every now and again, and it is always second hand it should be ok.

You can always email their previous buyers to ask if they ares till happy with their purchase.

As for price, it can vary if a couple of bidders get stupid and bump it up between themselves. But £50 to £70 sounds about right to me.

Have a look at the R7 quad also, great value and lets you change the draw settings. Make sure you get the comforming version though.

Good luck.
Show/hide user stats
I've just bought the 3 wood for $99US from www.golfetail.com and could not recommend them highly enough. Same for 3balls.com. Both are the real deal and no chance of fakes...

The tip on pricing on golfbidder is a good one. I think they're always "toppy".

As previously reported, I've now got the Driver, 3wood and 5 wood and I love them!

Good luck in your search.
This member’s stats are private
After taking charge of a new Sumo this week I am about to add my R5 Draw to the list one bay - this one is real (brought from American Golf) if you want a real club and am interested drop me an email designpunk@hotmail.co.uk before I stick it on :)

Show/hide user stats
I am after the exact same club and been going about it the same way (e-bay) but there are so many fakes I have decided to get it from "onlinegolf.co.uk" where there is non-conforming ones for £80 or conforming ones for £100.
be very careful with e-bay as it can range from cheap as chips total fakes that are like wet sticks upto realy good replicas, and if you are realy lucky you might even get a real one. For the sake of saving £30 is it worth it?
Show/hide user stats
You can get a good enough deal online and they will be Brand New and conforming, £100 for this Driver is good money well spent, I purchased of Ebay 12-14 months ago and paid £130, which I thought was money also well spent. Its a great club and worth £100.
Show/hide user stats
Had mine from onlinegolf for about 2 weeks £100 free postage, seems a great deal for a new conforming driver,especially when you see some of the postal charges on Ebay.By the time you pay £60/70 plus postage for second hand you may as well go for the new one.
Show/hide user stats
I'm confused. Just had a look at onlinegolf.co.uk and see that they are selling "non conforming" R5's, yet the official R&A list of non-conforming clubs does not mention the R5 at all?

Surely the R&A website is "god" on this subject?

If anyone knows the deal here, please help! I'll have to start planning now if my beloved R5 is destined for the scrsp heap.

Mind you, in Aussie, nobody seems to give a toss...
This member’s stats are private
conforming ones have r5 written top left on the face - naughty ones 'max'
Show/hide user stats
fella selling one with max on the face on ebay at the moment. When I told him he said he was assured when he purchased it from the shop that it was 2008 proof. He said there is nothing on the randa site too.
Show/hide user stats
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=020&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=300111103315&rd=1&rd=1

actually hihlights the fact it is legal on the add.
I have informed him and recieved a reply saying its legit..
anybody else care to do the honours?
Show/hide user stats
there is nothing on the R&A site... so why do we think they are wrong?
Show/hide user stats
On the R&A website the r5 with max on the face is not listed in conforming heads or in the non-conforming heads list, but I'm not sure it is due to the word MAX
This member’s stats are private
link here to a 'max' r5 which says it's illegal

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320113765986&ih=011&category=115280&rd=1#ebayphotohosting
Show/hide user stats
About £50
Show/hide user stats
Dennis check out the date of the post !
Show/hide user stats
....just sold my genuine "TM r5 tp" with reg flex (too soft) Diamana for £100 plus £8 p&p ....RPP £499 !!!!!!

 You say:
Message: (1500 character limit)
(Using the Quick Post will also register you with the site)
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Email: *
Security Image:This is a security image
Write the characters shown in the image above (Case sensitive)
I agree to the site's Terms and Conditions & Code of Conduct
  
  
 

Change stats view
Make external bookmarkAdd to My Bookmarks

« Previous thread   -   Next thread »
Home > Forum > EquipmentForum jump  
Members Logon
Email:
Password:
forgot your
password?
Article search
Click to support GM