Hi im looking to buy some new irons. Need to be under £250 will buy used clubs off eBay to save money. Looking for a 4-pw/3-pw set no preferences I need game improvement irons but nothing too chunky due to tight lies at my club and my ball striking is pretty good. Thinking off Titiliest AP1's, Taylormade Tour Burner's but there are a few fakes an AP's seem a bit expensive. I would be happier going with a major brand like Mizuno, Titliest so I can hit at local range dont want to be suggested MD clubs. Thanks
|
 |
 mx -900s awesome dont look the best but so easy to hit
|
 |
 I would be very suprised if you got AP1 or TM tour Burners for that price and they weren't fakes. You might get a decent set of R7's or MX-19 for that price brand new/hardly used from the bay of E.
|
 |
 Out of curiosity, any reason why you don't want to be suggested MD clubs?
|
 |
 MX19's 3-sw for £200 from Direct Golf. Should be £250 but they price matched Golfonline.
|
 |
Thanks for help. I really dont like MD clubs ad I have no where to try them. Im asking for suggestions because of the models I like will be fakes at my price range. Like I said they dont have to be new! just adds more money I will happily buy used clubs. Just saw some Mx-25's on eBay look good in my price range dont think many people fake Mizunos.
|
| Edited: 07/09/08 09:09 |
you can get the mx23s for prob £180
|
 |
 There are lots of fake Mizunos out there, including MX25's. Any major OEM is being copied. Here's a couple of links to where the fakes come from, you can see that any and every OEM is there, including the MX25, Burner, AP etc. http://golf.isailfull.com/category.php?id=5 http://www.eastgolfshop.com/products/en/default.asp?sortname=Golf+Irons&sid=20 That's one of the benefits of manufacturers like MD - no one fakes them. Remember that used clubs on ebay are just as likely to be fakes as new ones. I.e. people bought them new off Fakebay, found that they weren't even worth the cheapo price they paid, and are now flogging them on. You're absolutely to right to want to try out irons before you decide (and that makes the likes of MD a gamble if you can't test them), but Fakebay is a minefield. At best you should only buy s/h from sellers who have the original shop receipt.
|
 |
 well you could also say md gets suggesed in every thread so he wasnts to hear somthing diffrent
|
 |
 well you could also say md gets suggesed in every thread so he wasnts to hear somthing diffrent Maybe he does get that here, but outside in the retail world how many have heard of MD Golf, or know of them? They get a lot of mention here because most here know of the value they give and the quality you get against many of the budget and major OEM's offerings in the highstreet/pro shops.
|
 |
 Another MD reply..just bought some MD tungsten mk2 from golf warehouse.co.uk reputable online golf outlet £159 inc postage absolute steal. Great looking clubs just as good if not better than any big named brandand I have tried them all. Dont play the name game save yourself a fortune go MD
|
 |
Near a DirectGolf? MacGregor NVG2's £149 for 5-SW leaves you £100 for a hybrid!
|
 |
Near a DirectGolf? MacGregor NVG2's £149 for 5-SW leaves you £100 for a hybrid!
I need atleast 4-PW I have a Mizuno SW I use so no SW is needed but would be bonus as groove on mine are going. Dont need a 3 iron in the set but if there isnt I think I will get myself Nike Sumo 3iron hybrid at Xmas.
|
 |