Tuesday 7 October 2008 | Personalise | Help  
Free membership
Join GOLFmagic now
Join today and you could win a Cobra LD Driver worth £222
why join?  
Latest Reviews
4322 Total Reviews
Sunderland GT Tour Jacket
by The Shanker (5)
Callaway Tour X Fairway
by scotgolf
Titleist Pro V1 Improved
by Steve White (12.9)
Nike SQ Sumo2 5900
by Gavin Stupple
TaylorMade R7 Superquad
by Somchai (19 UNofficial)
» Loads More Reviews
 FORUM REVIEWS
 

 FORUM
Discussions by:   Latest Posts | New Discussions | Hot Threads | Forum Topics
 Search forum: 
Real Or Fake
Tommy Armour 845s 3 Wood
1 to 9 of 9 messagesTo post a reply you need to be a member - Join now.
Show/hide user stats
I recently purchased the following 3 wood from eBay:-

Tommy Armour 845s Titanium 3 Wood 13° Graphite (S)

Men's Right Hand
Loft: 13°
Length: Standard
Shaft: G-FORCE 3.3 Tour Series powered by Aldila (Graphite)
Flex: Stiff (S)
Grip: Half Cord Wrap

The club only cost £20. I have searched Google for the club and can't find anything "official" to tie it to Tommy Armour.

Has anyone ever come across this club?

Have I bought a dud or is it the real deal?

Feedback would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Craig.


Show/hide user stats
It's more than likely genuine
Tommy Armour are a competent mid range company and some of their kit has been outstanding - but never expensive.

Unlikely to be a forgery - bit like forging a Hippo.
Show/hide user stats
The parent company Huffy Corp had some problems last year and there was a shake up I believe so its probable that the Tommy Armour website is only showing current models

http://www.pga.com/news/industry/huffy102004.cfm
Show/hide user stats
I used to have a 15 degree model. Long shallow face, UST shaft as standard. Quite a useful club.
Show/hide user stats
Why would people bother forging Tommy Armour clubs and making £20, when they could copy Taylormade's, Callaway's etc and make hundreds..?
Show/hide user stats
Because it's not as obvious Alex.

You see an R7 Quad for a stupid price and the alarm bells start ringing.

I know that Tommy Armour isn't top dollar but i still thought it was a bargain. Then when i couldn't find any reference to the club the alarm bells started to ring.

Thanks for the feedback guys.

Craig.
Show/hide user stats
Craig,
I have just bought a Tommy Armour 3W (845 HTS) from direct golf for 39.99 - so they are definately around a ridiculously low prices.
Show/hide user stats
Sorry, it was actually £29.99!!
Show/hide user stats
Well if it is real, for £20, you got an absolute bargain.

 You say:
Message: (1500 character limit)
(Using the Quick Post will also register you with the site)
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Email: *
Security Image:This is a security image
Write the characters shown in the image above (Case sensitive)
I agree to the site's Terms and Conditions & Code of Conduct
  
  
 

Change stats view
Make external bookmarkAdd to My Bookmarks

« Previous thread   -   Next thread »
Home > Forum > EquipmentForum jump  
Members Logon
Email:
Password:
forgot your
password?
Article search
Click to support GM