Tuesday 2 December 2008 | Personalise | Help  
Free membership & newsletter
Join GOLFmagic now
Join today!
Free weekly newsletter
Free membership
why join?  
Latest Reviews
4389 Total Reviews
 FORUM
Discussions by:   Latest Posts | New Discussions | Hot Threads | Forum Topics
 Search forum: 
Taylormade r7 xd advice
1 to 8 of 8 messagesTo post a reply you need to be a member - Join now.
Show/hide user stats
Hi im new to the forum so dont knwo how it works.
In the link below is some taylormade r7 xd irons on ebay, if anyone has them in their bag could you please help me on knowing whether their fakes or not. Would be big help, thanks.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=180126066155&ru=http%3A%2F%2Fsearch.ebay.co.uk%3A80%2Fsearch%2Fsearch.dll%3Ffrom%3DR40%26_trksid%3Dm37%26satitle%3D180126066155%26fvi%3D1
Edited: 06/06/07 18:19
Show/hide user stats
Try asking the seller if there is a serial number on the hosel of the 5-iron. If there isn't they are probably fake.
Show/hide user stats
I have had a look at these clubs.

If the seller isn't sure they are genuine in my mind that makes them FAKE.

Personally I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.
Show/hide user stats
If I were making fakes I would definitely put a serial number on the 5i.....
Show/hide user stats
You can confirm with taylormade the serial number is genuine or on them system at least.
Show/hide user stats
Not difficult to copy a serial number but you can call Taylormade and ask if the serial has been registered with them already and where.
Show/hide user stats
Looking at them they are definately fake
Show/hide user stats
I say fake.

The TM logo on the hosel doesn't look right and why does it have 'rac' stamped there?
These are not rac clubs so I'm guessing these come from the same moulds as the fake rac OS2 sets they've been making, which looks like it's made with a similar frame but a different face - easy to do in China (which is where they're made anyway).

Other things like the labelling don't ring true to my eyes although hard to spot in the pics.

Also, vague description, 'my mate's got a set and they're fine' blah blah blah as if already acknwledging that there's something not right with them.
Is there really a mate and if so why, I wonder, being the enterprising scamp that he his, did he bring two sets back to the UK?

Alarm bells are ringing.
Avoid.

 You say:
Message: (1500 character limit)
(Using the Quick Post will also register you with the site)
First Name: *
Last Name: *
Email: *
Security Image:This is a security image
Write the characters shown in the image above (Case sensitive)
I agree to the site's Terms and Conditions & Code of Conduct
  
  
 

Change stats view
Make external bookmarkAdd to My Bookmarks

« Previous thread   -   Next thread »
Home > Forum > EquipmentForum jump  
Members Logon
Email:
Password:
forgot your
password?
Article search
Click to support GM