Talkback: WIN! Callaway irons up for grabs

AP
01/03/2012 at 12:34

Disappointed on missing out on the Hacker2Hero prizes? Well Decathlon have kindly offered up a set of Callaway irons, as well as an Isesis bag and TaylorMade balls as the competitions just keep on rolling here at Golfmagic.

All you have to do is answer the following question: What is your best ever golfing purchase?

For more on Decathlon and this competition, click here.

01/03/2012 at 12:48
My best ever purchase was my club membership as i now get to play every week in club comps and has been a great place to meet new people.
01/03/2012 at 12:55

My best purchase has been the set of 6 lessons that I've recently completed.  I've learnt so much about what I am doing, how I am doing it and, more importantly to me, the knowledge of what I've done when I hit the ball wrong.

In terms of equipment, my best purchase has been a Callaway Big Bertha 454 Titanium, a second hand club for £20.  As a beginner I was struggling to hit a good drive with a Ping G2, but with the Cally I'm now far more consistent in my direction and reaching 200-220 metres.

01/03/2012 at 13:21
Mine has to be the group lessons i bought for my son when he was 5. He has since gone onto receive county coaching and get invited ti the Ian Poulter Junior Invitational at Woburn. I also have someone to play with when my friends aren't available and its a great excuse to "take the lad for a game" ;-)
01/03/2012 at 13:54

When I had not long started playing golf in my local society I went on the annual weekend away to Wales.  The course we played on the first day was Rhuddlan and I lpayed out of my skin for 17 holes.  Then disaster.  A mixture of novice over confidence followed by a raging loss of temper saw me troop off the last with a 19!