What do you make of the new TaylorMade RocketBladez irons?

I think that press release deserves an award for the biggest load of marketing pish ince 1979!

Fair play, I work in marketing and this is a very well marketed product. Taylormade, your launch day and prelude to launch day has had the desired effect. Watched the videos and I will definitely be going to hit one of these when they land. Even if they do look like something hatched from a Nike Sumo.

Scoopa wrote (see)

I think that press release deserves an award for the biggest load of marketing pish ince 1979!

Totally agree, same old same old from TM, the greatest club ever invented since well, 12 months ago when we invented the greatest club ever then too. Still, the gullible will lap it up as usual.

fatshaft beat me to it  ..... but indeed on the face of it they look like TM doing what TM does best I'm thinking that following the glowing endorsements of Rose & Johnson we can expect to see both those players using said irons for the 2013 season ?

^^^got to say I hated the looks of the outgoing X forged, although they played not too bad, but those look like proper golf clubs.   And yes TrapDraw, all these pros that TM are claiming want to play these clubs, we'll be watching eagerly as..........none of them have them in their bag perhaps?

Can TM patent/enforce design rights on their 'speed slot'? I've already thought of a couple of different ways other manufacturers could create the same sort of thing. Might register one and sell it on!

Taylormade are apparently doing away with the R11 series and doing just the rocketbladez brand intl next year. They are producing a driver to replace the R11s and no more R11 irons or woods. What a shame. The R11 irons are pretty goo and the R11 s was widely acclaimed. I wonder what next for TM?

I think you answered the question before you asked it there, Trev.