Your ball is in bounds, but to play it, you have to stand out of bounds. No problem there, that’s allowed.
If you have interference from a fixed artificial object (on the course=immovable obstruction), that’s situated out of bounds, there’s no free relief. (Dec. 24-2b/21)
The out of bounds stakes themselves are also deemed to be fixed artificial objects, so no free relief from them either (Definition on "out of bounds")
If there’s a movable artificial object (on the course=movable obstruction) lying in your way, you are free to move it (Dec. 24-1/3) There are no limitations in Rule 24-1.
If you have interference from anything growing or a fixed artificial object situated out of bounds, you can’t break or bend it or move it, even though it’s not on the course. (Dec. 13-2/19)