In a ladies stroke play competition ladies signed and paid to play as required they played the course, returned to the club house and entered there scores into the computer exactly as required. However the committee realised that they had failed to enter the date on the card and disqualified them from the comp and increased their handicap by .01.
Is this correct!!!
As far as I am concerned the players responsibility is to sign the card enter the correct handicap and correct gross scores for each hole.Players Responsibilites 6-6
Committee resposibilites are to enter date etc and to correctly add up scores.rule 33.5
Can a committe dq someone for not dating their scorecard?
Is there something elsewhere in the rules that allows a committee to do this?