cack handed

65 posts / 0 new

Thank goodness I have stumbled on this site, I thought I was the only Cack-handed player in the world. I am a beginner and thought all my mistakes was due to being CH. I can however reach an easy 200 meters but I tee off to my right all the time, thought I was handicapped with my CH method. I feel much more comfortable now and should look at other reasons why I am still all over the course... Thanks for the comments...made my day.    

Hi Nico Take your right foot back slightly with your irons and always  play with a draw being cack handed. Always finish on a high and allow for the draw and it will happen. This will give you confidence knowing where the ball will go with control. Good luck  

I have problems slicing off the tee I use a 12 degree driver I also have problems with my low irons, I'm cack handed and play off 18 I had a good spell hitting the ball straight and now I'm slicing all the time any tips off another cack handed would great.

Scored a job at Turnberry and joined staff golf club. I didn't play much when I was younger, but thought I might as well try it now as it would be a waste not to take advantage of privalage of playing on an esteemed course and found out I'm cack handed as I thought my grip was okay. Tried the right way and feels like my arms will break. I hit the occasional straight ball teeing off cack handed but mostly crap, anybody got tips apart from changing grip or seeking pro help lol as I don't think changing grip going to help.

Guys, how about giving us a few photos of your grips. Take one photo of the right hand from the target side. and one from the down the line view and another from side on (in front of the chest) of both hands on the club. Make sure all 3 photo's are close ups so we can see how you are holding the club. I would be interested in analysing and giving you feedback. Thanks.