Golf fans react to Paige Spiranac's comment about HOLES-IN-ONE on a par-3 course

Tennis ace asks Paige Spiranac a question about making a hole-in-one - but where do you stand on this subject?

Andy Roberts's picture
Tue, 14 Dec 2021

Golf fans react to Paige Spiranac's comment about HOLES-IN-ONE on a par-3 course

Former pro tennis player and US Davis Cup captain Mardy Fish asked golf social media sensation Paige Spiranac about where she stands on golfers making a hole-in-one on a par-3 course. 

Does it really count? 

Paige thinks so, judging by her response to Fish's tweet, but it would appear a number of amateur golfers are on the fence. 

 

 

"Is it a hole in one if it’s a par 3 course? Asking for a friend," Fish tweeted Spiranac. 

"Yes," replied Paige. 

"Definitely," replied one golf fan.

"Absolutely not, gotta be on a proper course for me," tweeted another.

"Will you say something like 'it was on a par 3 course' as a qualifier?" tweeted one golf fan. "If so, then no. Were you keeping score? If not, then no. Otherwise totally counts."

 

 

 

 

Here's a look at how other golfers responded: 

"Yes it should count... but you should make it clear to people it was on a par-3 course."

 

"No you can't count that... got to be on a main course."

 

"Yes. If I get 4 lottery tickets and you get 18 lottery tickets and one of us hits the lottery, it's still amazing."

"If the hole is 65 yards or more it is a 'legal' hole-in-one per rules. Rick Shiels covered this on a recent podcast."

 

 

"A par-3 hole is a par-3 hole, what is the difference? Definitely counting it. I just haven't made one yet to count."

"I will most definitely be counting it as an ace if I ever make one on a par-3 course, or any course for that matter."

"Here’s one. Playing a course in the winter. Two holes cut on the green so they can limit damage some. Group ahead of us played the right hand hole and left the flag in the left hand hole. Knocked it in the right hand hole. I count it as a half hole in one."

Where do you stand on the subject of making an ace on a par-3 course? Would you count it as one in your career? Share your thoughts and comments over on our social media channels - Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. 

NEXT PAGE: BRYSON DECHAMBEAU RETURNS TO SITE OF MONSTROUS DRIVE AT BAY HILL