Sergio Garcia and Matt Kuchar have made up following their tap-in putt squabble that took place during their quarter-final match at the WGC Match Play on Saturday.
Garcia missed his seven-foot putt to win the seventh hole as the ball nestled within inches of the cup for what seemed like a tied hole in bogey-fours.
That was until the Spaniard went to prod home his ball left-handed quickly, only for the ball to lip out. The issue was that Kuchar had not given Garcia the nod to say the putt was 'good', and so the missed putt would count as a stroke.
Kuchar wanted to give Garcia the putt, but at the same time wanted to play by the rules and win the hole.
Garcia then appeared to quiz Kuchar as to why he was not going to concede the next hole to even things up, but Kuchar admitted it was not something he was comfortable doing.
Despite Kuchar going on to lose the final to compatriot Kevin Kisner, all the talk surrounding the WGC Match Play was about this incident.
But Garcia has now put the issue to bed with his latest social media post that sees he and Kuchar talk things over on camera together - albeit slightly awkwardly!
WATCH THIS, click the right arrow to watch the second clip...
View this post on Instagram
It was nice to run into Matt Kuchar at Austin Golf Club today. A lot has been said about Saturday and most has been misconstrued. We’re all good here. Nothing but respect for each other and it’s time to move on. . . Ha estado bien encontrarme a Matt en el Club de Golf de Austin. Mucho se ha escrito y hablado sobre lo que ocurrió el sábado y la mayoría de ello ha sido malinterpretado. Hay mucho respeto mutuo y el tema está zanjado.