US PGA opening round tee-times

Days one and two line-ups at Atlanta Athletic Club

Thu, 11 Aug 2011

US PGA opening round tee-times

In keeping with tradition that the winners of the first three majors of the season play together, Northern Irish duo Rory McIlroy and Darren Clarke will join South African Charl Schwartzel for the opening two rounds of the US PGA Championship.

The major trio will tee off their campaign at 1845 BST, while another Irishman, 2008 US PGA champion Padraig Harrington, will look to build on his solitary Asian Tour win since lifting the Wanamaker trophy at Oakland Hills three years ago. Harrington joins Tiger Woods and Davis Love on a 1435 start time.

Martin Kaymer begins the defence of his title at 1815 with former US PGA champions YE Yang and Shaun Micheel, while World No.2 Lee Westwood lines up with in-form Australian Jason Day and American Matt Kuchar forty minutes later.

The man atop the world rankings, Luke Donald, will be joined by Alvaro Quiros and Nick Watney for a 1425 tee time.

Tee-off times for the first two rounds of the USPGA Championship

1st hole Thursday, 10th tee Friday (US unless stated, all times BST)

1230 and 1740 Craig Stevens, Brendon De Jonge (Zim), John Rollins
1240 and 1750 Daniel Balin, Andres Romero (Arg), Tommy Gainey
1250 and 1800 Faber Jamerson, Charlie Wi (Kor), Kevin Streelman
1300 and 1810 Edoardo Molinari (Ita), Jason Dufner, Liang Wen-chong (Chi)
1310 and 1820 Brendan Jones (Aus), Martin Laird (Sco), Brendan Steele
1320 and 1830 Spencer Levin, David Hutsell, Peter Hanson (Swe)
1330 and 1840 Brian Davis (Eng), Keegan Bradley, Bill Lunde
1340 and 1850 John Senden (Aus), Bo Van Pelt, Scott Stallings
1350 and 1900 John Daly, Mark Brooks, Jerry Pate
1400 and 1910 Aaron Baddeley (Aus), Rocco Mediate, Arjun Atwal (Ind)
1410 and 1920 Robert Garrigus, Jeff Sorenson, Jamie Donaldson (Wal)
1420 and 1930 Webb Simpson, Sean Dougherty, Gregory Bourdy (Fra)
1430 and 1940 Alexander Noren (Swe), Rob Moss, JJ Henry
1745 and 1235 David Horsey (Eng), Scott Erdmann, Yuta Ikeda (Jpn)
1755 and 1245 Marty Jertson, Richard Green (Aus), Hiroyuki Fujita (Jpn)
1805 and 1255 Anthony Kim, Ernie Els (Rsa), Jhonattan Vegas (Ven)
1815 and 1305 Martin Kaymer (Ger), YE Yang (Kor), Shaun Micheel
1825 and 1315 Dustin Johnson, Rickie Fowler, Sergio Garcia (Spa)
1835 and 1325 Louis Oosthuizen (RSA), Hunter Mahan, Justin Rose (Eng)
1845 and 1335 Charl Schwartzel (RSA), Rory McIlroy (NI), Darren Clarke (NI)
1855 and 1345 Matt Kuchar, Lee Westwood (Eng), Jason Day (Aus)
1905 and 1355 Graeme McDowell (NI), Zach Johnson, Geoff Ogilvy (Aus)
1915 and 1405 Lucas Glover, Camilo Villegas (Col), Francesco Molinari (Ita)
1925 and 1415 Ricky Barnes, Jonathan Byrd, Heath Slocum
1935 and 1425 Cameron Tringale, Steve Schneiter, Sean O'Hair
1945 and 1435 Jeff Coston, Noh Seung-yul (Kor), DJ Trahan

10th tee Thursday, 1st tee Friday (US unless stated, all times BST)

1235 and 1745 Ryan Moore, Bob Sowards, Tetsuji Hiratsuka (Jpn)
1245 and 1755 Stephen Gallacher (Sco), Mike Northern, Gary Woodland
1355 and 1805 Matteo Manassero (Ita), Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Adam Scott (Aus)
1405 and 1815 Stewart Cink, Angel Cabrera (Arg), Ross Fisher (Eng)
1415 and 1825 David Toms, Vijay Singh (Fij), Phil Mickelson
1425 and 1835 Alvaro Quiros (Spa), Luke Donald (Eng), Nick Watney
1435 and 1845 Davis Love, Tiger Woods, Padraig Harrington (Irl)
1445 and 1855 Bubba Watson, Ian Poulter (Eng), Jeff Overton
1455 and 1905 Thomas Bjorn (Den), Jim Furyk, KJ Choi (Kor)
1505 and 1915 Steve Stricker, Paul Casey (Eng), Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spa)
1515 and 1925 Bill Haas, JB Holmes, Charles Howell
1525 and 1935 Scott Verplank, Stuart Smith, Jerry Kelly
1535 and 1945 Brandt Jobe, Dan Olsen, Fredrik Andersson Hed (Swe)
1740 and 1230 Steve Marino, Brad Lardon, Pablo Larrazabal (Spa)
1750 and 1240 Johan Edfors (Swe), Mike Small, Chris Kirk
1800 and 1250 Anders Hansen (Den), Rory Sabbatini (RSA), Johnson Wagner
1810 and 1300 Brian Gay, Charley Hoffman, Ryuji Imada (Jpn)
1820 and 1310 Brandt Snedeker, Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa), Robert Karlsson (Swe)
1830 and 1320 Larry Nelson, Steve Elkington (Aus), Rich Beem
1840 and 1330 Robert Allenby (Aus), Harrison Frazar, Ryan Palmer
1850 and 1340 Tom Gillis, Mark Wilson, Retief Goosen (Rsa)
1900 and 1350 Bryce Molder, Trevor Immelman (RSA), Simon Dyson (Eng)
1910 and 1400 Thomas Aiken (Rsa), Fredrik Jacobson (Swe), DA Points
1920 and 1410 Michael Bradley, Robert McClellan, Raphael Jacquelin (Fra)
1930 and 1420 Ben Crane, Brian Cairns, Kyung-tae Kim (Kor)
1940 and 1430 Kevin Na, Todd Camplin, Scott Piercy



Loading Comments...