Dustin Johnson: What's in the bag of the Travelers Championship winner

Take a look at what clubs Dustin Johnson had in the bag as he won the 2020 Travelers Championship.

Jack Seddon's picture
Mon, 29 Jun 2020
Dustin Johnson: What's in the bag of the Travelers Championship winner

In just the third event back since the PGA TOUR re-start, TaylorMade's Dustin Johnson added two SIM Max rescues and a Truss TB1 putter to his bag at TPC River Highlands to claim a one-shot victory in the Travelers Championship. His first win in 2020, Dustin Johnson now has 21 wins on the PGA TOUR and ties Tiger Woods with the most number of PGA TOUR wins since 2008 (the year DJ turned pro).

Johnson made some key changes to his bag this week adding a brand new putter, Truss TB1 and two SIM Max rescues. DJ has switched between blade and mallet style putters during his career, loving the look and feel of a blade, but the stability and roll with mallets. With Truss, he has the stability through the truss structure on the hosel and the roll from the PureRoll™ insert.

RELATED: TaylorMade Truss Putter Review

Using a SIM driver, SIM Max fairway, two SIM Max rescues and a TP5 golf ball, DJ carded rounds of 69-64-61-67 to win by 1 shot at -19.

Needing a par down the final hole to win on Sunday, Johnson could have opted for a safe lay up, but instead he pulled out his SIM Max driver and ripped the biggest drive of the day down 18, leaving just a lob wedge into the green.


Driver: TaylorMade SIM Max | 10.5 degrees | Shaft: Fujikura Speeder 661 X (45.75 inches, 59 lie, D4)

3-wood: TaylorMade SIM Max | 15 at 16 degrees | Shaft: Project X HZRDUS Black 95 6.5 (42.75 inches, 59.5 lie, D4)

Hybrids: TaylorMade SIM Max |  19 & 22 degrees | Shafts: Project X HZRDUS Black 105 6.5 TX

Irons: TaylorMade P730 DJ Proto | 4-PW | Shaft: True Temper Dynamic Gold Tour Issue X100 (soft stepped)

Wedges: TaylorMade MG | 52-09 SB @54 & 60-10SB | Shaft: KBS Tour 120 S Black

Putter: TaylorMade Truss TB1

Ball: 2019 TaylorMade TP5X

NEXT PAGE: How much Dustin Johnson and every player won at the Travelers Championship...