We've all been there. Well, Sergio Garcia has.
Sometimes we don't always get the result we want, especially out of the greenside bunker, and we lose it for a split second. Just like this guy in the video below.
After duffing his bunker shot in front of him, the man then proceeds to whack the sand three times. So how many penalty strokes does that equate to?
Watch the video below, and then scroll down the post to reveal the answer.
Blakey from @golfrules_questions on Instagram explains all in his latest post below...
View this post on Instagram
Cred @thefourball via @golf_gods How many strokes? ANSWER Answer: One intended stroke. There is no penalty strokes for grounding the club in anger (provided it isn’t right behind or front of the ball, in testing, in a practice swing, in the backswing of a stroke). Although it is not advisable and such behaviour is certainly frowned upon, there is no score penalty, unless a Committee imposes a Code of Conduct breach. One such outburst may incur a warning or a ‘disappointed dad’ look, rather than a code of conduct breach. Rule 12.1.