How much every player won at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic

Check out the full prize money payouts for the Omega Dubai Desert Classic.

How much every player won at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic
How much every player won at the Omega Dubai Desert Classic

Lucas Herbert won his first European Tour event on Sunday, claiming the Omega Dubai Desert Classic in a dramatic play-off that needed two extra holes.

After surviving "the worst shot of my life" at the first play-off hole, Herbert went on to beat Christian Bezuidenhout for his first victory on the European Tour, making him exempt for another two seasons.

An Australian winning on Australia day was the perfect moment for the 24-eyar-old, who was quick to thank his home country for all their support. 

“Obviously, there’s some pretty awful stuff happening right now in Australia with the fires,” Herbert said.

“Everyone around the world is behind us and hopefully we can keep fighting harder than what I did on the first playoff hole.

“That’s nothing compared to the firefighters and volunteers putting out the fires. Sending all my love back home and hope everyone is well."

Herbert was clearly emotional during his interview, but admitted he couldn't wait to start the celebrations.

“It’s just the best thing ever. It is so good. We’ve got a bottle of scotch at home to celebrate, so I can’t wait to get into that with the boys,”

The Money List - Omega Dubai Desert Classic

Total Purse: $3.25 million

1. $490,323 (Lucas Herbert)

2. $326,885 (Christiaan Bezhuidenhout)

T3. $152,002 (Adri Arnaus, Dean Burmester, Tom Lewis)

T6. $95,614 (Kurt Kitayama, Ashun Wu)

T8. $66,096 (Bryson DeChambeau, Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Robert MacIntyre)

T11. $48,071 (Tommy Fleetwood, David Lipsky, Shane Lowry, Matthieu Pavon, Eddie Pepperell)

T16. $36,900 (Nacho Elvira, Grant Forrest, Miguel Angel Jiminez, Martin Kaymer, Victor Perez, Ian Poulter, Jack Singh Brar)

T23. $31,037 (Sergio Garcia, Viktor Hovland, Louis Oosthuizen, Matthias Schwab)

T27. $27,948 (Gavin Green, Romain Langasque, Kalle Samooja)

T30. $25,742 (Ryan Fox, Miko Korhonen)

T32. $22,829 (Thomas Detry, Julien Guerrier, Scott Jamieson, Tapio Pulkkanen, Jordan Smith)

T37. $19,417 (Justin Harding, Soren Kjeldsen, Thomas Pieters, Henrik Stenson, Erik van Rooyen, Jeff Winther)

T43. $17,063 (Alexander Bjork, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Benjamin Hebert, Robert Karlsson, Adrian Otaegui)

T50. $11,767 (Gaganjeet Bhullar, Nicolas Colsaerts, Padraig Harrington, David Law, Romain Wattel, Lee Westwood)

T56. $9,414 (Masahiro Kawamura, Shaun Norris)

T58. $7,796 (Sean Crocker, David Drysdale, Jaochim Hansen, Zander Lombard, Niklas Norgaard Moller, Richie Ramsay, Jason Scrivener, Callum Shinkwin)

T66. $6,031 (Nino Bertasio, Sebastian Heisele, Mathiam Keyser, Joost Luiten)

70. $5,367 (Sebastian Soderberg)

71. $4,413 (Aaron Rai)

NEXT PAGE: Sebastian Soderberg completes FASTEST round in European Tour history

Sponsored Posts