WATCH: Phil Mickelson shares Tiger Woods story on Phireside with Phil

Phil Mickelson returned to Twitter for another edition of Phireside with Phil where he told a story about his good friend Tiger Woods.

Jack Seddon's picture
Tue, 13 Aug 2019
0

Tiger vs Phil.jpg

Phil Mickelson might not be performing as well as he'd like to as of late, but he's certainly becoming one of the golfers to follow on social media. His 'Phireside with Phil' video series has been a huge hit, where Mickelson tells some of his favourite stories throughout his career.

Mickelson's latest story saw him sitting in his Hall of Fame jacket, with a picture of his 'good friend and rival' Tiger Woods by his side.

The five-time major champion began his latest tale, teasing Woods over the fact he is yet to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, but insisted when Woods became illegible, Mickelson would vote for him and thatshould be enough to get him in.

Check out the brilliant story told by Mickelson of one of the times he got the better of his friend at the 2012 AT&T Pebble Beach.

In other news...

RORY MCILROY'S CONTROVERSIAL PENALTY GETS RESCINDED

mcilroy penalty.jpg

Rory McIlroy's controversial two-stroke penalty during the second round at The Northern Trust was later rescinded before signing his scorecard.

McIlroy thought he had finished at 7-under par and five strokes behind halfway leader Dustin Johnson, but he moved up to 9-under par after tournament officials looked into the incident. 

The former World No.1 was three shots off the lead when he found the bunker at the par-3 14th, but before playing his second shot, reached down to remove what he thought was a small stone (loose impediment) behind his golf ball in the sand.
 
But McIlroy quickly realised it was just a clump of sand.
 
The old rules of golf stated no impediment could be removed, however under the new rules, players are now permitted to "remove loose impediments" from the bunker.

McIlroy alerted the PGA Tour rules official as to what had happened, and he was initially handed a two-stroke penalty for having touched the sand. 

CLICK HERE TO WATCH WHAT HAPPENED AND SEE THE FULL ARTICLE

 

Comments

Loading Comments...