The Open 2019: Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy tee times revealed

Take a look at the groups and tee times for the first round of the 2019 Open Championship at Royal Portrush.

The Open 2019: Tiger Woods and Rory McIlory round 1 tee time
The Open 2019: Tiger Woods and Rory McIlory round 1 tee time

The 2019 Open Championship returns to Royal Portrush for the first time since 1951 and the stage is set for the biggest major of the year. Francesco Molinari will look to defend his title after he conquered the links at Carnoustie last year, but will have his work cut out as the likes of Rory McIlroy will be hungry to lift the Claret Jug. But who will be playing with who and at what time...?

The referenced media source is missing and needs to be re-embedded.

This year, the honour of teeing off first falls to 2011 Open Champion and Northern Irishman, Darren Clarke.

Some exciting groups are set to play together for the first two rounds, including Tiger Woods with Patrick Reed and Matt Wallace, as well as Rory McIlory with Paul Casey and US Open champion, Gary Woodland.

Check out GolfMagic's picks to win the 2019 Open Championship and see how you can win an Open Championship TaylorMade Tour bag!

Round 1 - Groups & Tee Times (all times BST)

06:35 D Clarke, (a) J Sugrue, C Hoffman (USA)

06:46 E Grillo (Arg), Sung Kang (Kor), (a) T Thurloway

06:57 A Sullivan, C Bezuidenhout (Rsa), A Levy (Fra)

07:08 C Kim (USA), Z Lombard (Rsa), (a) B Wu (USA)

07:19 R Sterne (Rsa), R Langasque (Fra), (a) M Schmid (Ger)

07:30 P Harrington, M Fitzpatrick, A Putnam (USA)

07:41 B Watson (USA), E Pepperell, R Cabrera Bello (Esp)

07:52 P Mickelson (USA), S Lowry, B Grace (Rsa)

08:03 A Noren (Swe), M Lorenzo-Vera (Fra), S Locke

08:14 W Simpson (USA), S Garcia (Esp), CT Pan (Tpe)

08:25 R Palmer (USA), A Pavan (Ita), D Frittelli (Rsa)

08:36 K Stanley (USA), R MacIntyre, A Johnston

08:47 M Korhonen (Fin), O Wilson, (a) C Knipes

09:03 I Poulter, Sunjae Im (Kor), K Aphibarnrat (Tha)

09:14 H Stenson (Swe), X Schauffele (USA), G McDowell

09:25 Li Haotong (Chn), R Knox, B Wiesberger (Aut)

09:36 J Kokrak (USA), C Syme, A Connelly (Can)

09:47 Z Johnson (USA), D Duval (USA), C Conners (Can)

09:58 F Molinari (Ita), A Scott (Aus), B DeChambeau (USA)

10:09 R McIlroy, P Casey, G Woodland (USA)

10:20 H Matsuyama (Jpn), R Fowler (USA), Kevin Kisner (USA)

10:31 J Furyk (USA), Si Woo Kim (Kor), J Walker (USA)

10:42 L List (USA), A Bjork (Swe), P Waring

10:53 S Imahara (Jpn), N Lashley (USA), B Hebert (Fra)

11:04 M Horikawa (Jpn), C Shinkwin, G Porteous

11:15 P Meesawat (Tha), M Baldwin, J Senior

11:36 T Lehman (USA), J Niemann (Chl), M A Jimenez (Esp)

11:47 Byeong Hun An (Kor), J Campillo (Esp), C Wood

11:58 J Dahmen (USA), A Arnaus (Esp), D Papadatos (Aus)

12:09 S Cink (USA), R Sabbatini (Svk), Innchoon Hwang (Kor)

12:20 E Van Rooyen (Rsa), K Kitayama (USA), J McLeod (Aus)

12:31 R Fox (NZ), S Norris (Rsa), Dongkyu Jang (Kor)

12:42 T Hatton, K Mitchell (USA), T Pieters (Bel)

12:53 T Fleetwood, J Thomas (USA), T Olesen (Den)

13:04 B Koepka (USA), L Oosthuizen (Rsa), S Sharma (Ind)

13:15 B Horschel (USA), J Janewattananond (Tha), A Wise (USA)

13:26 J Spieth (USA), M Leishman (Aus), D Willett

13:37 C Smith (Aus), A Hadwin (Can), D Lipsky (USA)

13:48 P Lawrie, C Reavie (USA), J Harding (Rsa)

14:04 (a) T Kanaya (Jpn), T Lewis, B Stone (Rsa)

14:15 L Glover (USA), J Luiten (Ned), N Bertasio (Ita)

14:26 E Els (Rsa), JB Holmes (USA), A Ancer (Mex)

14:37 B Snedeker (USA), L Westwood, B Harman (USA)

14:48 T Finau (USA), L Bjerregaard (Den), J Rose

14:59 D Johnson (USA), J Day (Aus), K Bradley (USA)

15:10 T Woods (USA), M Wallace, P Reed (USA)

15:21 J Rahm (Esp), M Kuchar (USA), P Cantlay (USA)

15:32 K Streelman (USA), D Redman (USA), R Rock

15:43 A Otaegui (Esp), Y Ikeda (Jpn), I Benitez (Mex)

15:54 P Kizzire (USA), Sang Hyun Park (Kor), Y Inamori (Jpn)

16:05 Y Fujimoto (Jpn), Doyeob Mun (Kor), A Wilson

16:16 G Charoenkul (Tha), Y Asaji (Jpn), A Turner

Sponsored Posts