Phil Mickelson & Tom Brady vs Bryson DeChambeau & Aaron Rodgers in 'Match 4'

CONFIRMED: Mickelson and Brady to face all-new pairing DeChambeau and Rodgers...

Phil Mickelson & Tom Brady vs Bryson DeChambeau & Aaron Rodgers in 'Match 4'
Phil Mickelson & Tom Brady vs Bryson DeChambeau & Aaron Rodgers in 'Match…

Phil Mickelson and Tom Brady will square off against Bryson DeChambeau and Aaron Rodgers in the fourth edition of 'The Match' on Tuesday July 6 at the stunning Moonlight Basin in Big Sky, Montana.

Mickelson teamed up with NFL legend Brady in 'The Match 2" when losing to Tiger Woods and Peyton Manning by 1 hole, while DeChambeau and another NFL legend in Rodgers form a completely new team.



Brady is widely considered the greatest NFL quarterback of all time having won a record seventh Super Bowl title with Tampa Bay last season, while Green Bay quarterback Rodgers also holds a number of records including all-time career leader in passer rating. 

Rodgers is said to play off a 4 handicap, while Brady is reportedly off 8. 

According to a release from Turner Sports, in addition to live televised coverage on TNT, interactive social and digital content will be available on Bleacher Report and House of Highlights leading up to and during the event.

Live event coverage airing on TNT will once again feature open mics throughout the entire competition, including the capability to communicate directly with other golfers and the broadcast commentators.

The match will also see donations made to Feeding America and additional charitable beneficiaries.





Mickelson defeated Woods in the very first 'Match' where he won a whopping $9 million after winning on the fourth extra hole. 

He then joined Brady for 'Match 2' when losing to Woods and Manning, but he then got his own back on Manning and his partner Steph Curry in 'Match III' when teaming up with Charles Barkley to victory. 

The announcement for 'Match 4' — sponsored by Capital One and again be broadcast on TNT — comes just days after Mickelson became the oldest major champion in history when landing his sixth career major win at the US PGA Championship at Kiawah Island.


Sponsored Posts