TaylorMade M6 Rescue 2019: First Look Review

The TaylorMade M6 Rescue for 2019, this is not to be missed...

Our score:
Overall: 
5
TaylorMade M6 rescue 2019

Need To Know

Long distance, Forgiving, Easy to hit, Versatile
PRICE: £229.00 YEAR: from 2019
Category: 
Current
first look
Editor's pick: 
picked
Performance: 
5
Quality: 
5
Value: 
5

Editor Review

Add your review!

TaylorMade M6 Rescue 2019: First Look Review
Submitted by Jack Seddon on Wed, 02 Jan 2019

TaylorMade M6 Rescue 2019: First Look Review

As part of the brand new M6 family from TaylorMade for 2019, the M6 Rescue is a complete weapon on and off the tee. Take a look at our first look video below...

 

TaylorMade say that the M6 Rescue is its longest and most versatile hybrid club they've ever launched, and they're not wrong. For the first time ever, the M6 Rescue incorporates Twist Face technology, just like its fairway and driver siblings, to produce longer and straighter shots. We can safely say, the M6 Rescue does just that.

TaylorMade M6 Rescue 2019: First Look Review

Not only does the M6 Rescue feature Twist Face, but the face of the club is thinner and faster for improved ball speed and overall distance. Hitting this club at The Kingdom, it provided a lot of condidence at address and was the most consistent club we hit all day. If you're someone who likes hitting rescue woods off the tee to keep the ball in play, this club is perfect. Not only is it very easy to hit, but for a rescue wood, the M6 is LONG.

TaylorMade M6 Rescue 2019: First Look Review

The Speed Pocket with a TPU slot insert adds more flexibility to the club and delivers a larger COR area, which made off-centre shots a lot more forgiving. Due to this, we had a lot of success hitting the M6 Rescue off the tee and straight off the turf, which makes this club a perfect addition to any golf bag.

TaylorMade M6 Rescue 2019: First Look Review

At an RRP of £229, the M6 Rescue is an affordable and game-changing club that is going to impress anyone who buys it. When it comes to lofts, TaylorMade has left you spoilt for choice, with the M6 Rescue available in 3/19°, 4/22°, 5/25°, 6/28° and 7/31° lofts. The M6 Rescue can be preordered on January 14 and will be available at retail February 15.

Rating
Performance
100
Quality
100
Value
100
Overall
100
Please login or create an account to post your review!