LIV Golf League 2024: Team names, players, captains, wildcards

The 2024 LIV Golf League will be played over 14 events. Here is everything you need to know about the teams, captains and their team names. 

LIV Golf League 2024: Team names, players, captains, wildcards
LIV Golf League 2024: Team names, players, captains, wildcards

The start of the 2024 LIV Golf season is only days away, and with a busy off-season now wrapped up, here's everything you need to know ahead of the season opener at El Camaleón Golf Course in Mayakoba, Mexico.

The big news this year has obviously been the new addition of Jon Rahm and his new team Legion XIII.

Rahm joined the breakaway league for a reported £450m, and his new team has been filled out by fellow European Ryder Cup teammate Tyrrell Hatton, Kieran Vincent, who gained a spot through the LIV promotions event, and Caleb Surratt, a talented young. 

Elsewhere in the league, a number of teams have also made new signings, including Adrian Meronk and Kalle Samooja joining the Cleeks, Australian Lucas Herbert singing for Ripper GC and Jinichiro Kozuma lining up alongside Kevin Na for the Iron Heads.

The transfer market was also a hive of activity during the off-season, with a number of players switching allegiances. 

Mathew Wolff has signed with the Range Goats, while 2023's individual champion Talor Gooch has gone the other way and will be lining up alongside Brooks Koepka for Smash GC. 

Smash GC also signed Graeme McDowell to take the spot of the relegated Chase Koepka.

A two-team switch also took place between the RangeGoats and 4 Aces, with Peter Uihlein joining the Goats and Harold Varner III signing for Dustin Johnson's 4 Aces.

Sergio Garcia's Fireballs GC signed David Puig, with Carlos Ortiz moving in the other direction to Torque GC.


A new addition for the 2024 season, two wildcard spots have been added to the field, with Wild Card players competing independently of any team for individual prizes and the season-long individual Championship race. 

Hudson Swafford will be a full-season wildcard, and Laurie Canter has one of the spots for the first two tournaments of the season.

Additional wildcard players will be announced ahead of events.

The 2024 LIV Golf League will consist of 12 regular season events as well as one individual and one team championship event.

Below, GolfMagic has listed all of the teams, players and their captains.

Scroll down... 

Related: LIV Golf secure huge deal ahead of 2024 season opener

LIV Golf League 2024 team names and captains:

4 Aces GC

Captain: Dustin Johnson 

  • Harold Varner III
  • Pat Perez
  • Patrick Reed

Crushers GC 

Captain: Bryson DeChambeau

  • Paul Casey
  • Charles Howell III
  • Anirban Lahiri

Fireballs GC

Captain: Sergio Garcia

  • Abraham Ancer
  • David Puig
  • Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra

Cleeks GC

Captain: Martin Kaymer

  • Adrian Meronk
  • Kalle Samooja
  • Richard Bland

Hy Flyers GC

Captain: Phil Mickelson

  • Cameron Tringale
  • Andy Ogletree
  • Brendan Steele

Iron Heads GC

Captain: Kevin Na

  • Scott Vincent
  • Jinichiro Kozuma
  • Danny Lee

Majesticks GC 

Captain: Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, Henrik Stenson

  • Sam Horsfield

RangeGoats GC

Captain: Bubba Watson

  • Thomas Pieters 
  • Mathew Wolff
  • Peter Uihlein

Ripper GC

Captain: Cameron Smith

  • Marc Leishman 
  • Matt Jones
  • Lucas Herbert

Smash GC

Captain: Brooks Koepka

  • Talor Gooch
  • Jason Kokrak 
  • Graeme McDowell

Stinger GC

Captain: Louis Oosthuizen

  • Charl Schwartzel 
  • Branden Grace
  • Dean Burmester

Torque GC 

Captain: Joaquin Niemann

  • Mito Pereira
  • Sebastian Munoz
  • Carlos Ortiz

Legion XIII

Captain: Jon Rahm


  • Tyrrell Hatton
  • Kieran Vincent
  • Caleb Surratt

Take me to more LIV Golf news!

Sponsored Posts