How much Scottie Scheffler and others earned at The Players Championship

The Players Championship prize money, payout information from TPC Sawgrass.

How much Scottie Scheffler and others earned at The Players Championship
How much Scottie Scheffler and others earned at The Players Championship

Scottie Scheffler has become the first player in history to successfully defend The Players Championship, and the World No.1 earns a whopping record first prize of $4.5m.

Scheffler, 27, fired a flawless final-round 64 to overturn a five-shot deficit at the start of the day into a narrow one-shot victory over Brian Harman, Wyndham Clark and 54-hole leader Xander Schauffele. 

Despite suffering a neck injury at the start of the weekend, Scheffler fought through the pain barrier to see out back-to-back wins on the PGA Tour.

Scheffler has now won eight times on the PGA Tour and he has taken his career money earnings on the PGA Tour to over $53m.

The Players Championship received a boost to its prize purse in 2024 with an eye-watering $25m.

GolfMagic has listed all of the payout information below. 

How much they all earned at the 2024 Players Championship

1. Scottie Scheffler $4.5m

T2. Brian Harman $1.89m
Xander Schauffele $1.89m
Wyndham Clark $1.89m

5. Matt Fitzpatrick $1.025m

T6. Si Woo Kim $875,000
Hideki Matsuyama $875,000

8. Ludvig Aberg $781,250

T9. Sahith Theegala $706,250
Maverick McNealy $706,250

T11. Joel Dahmen $606,250
Taylor Montgomery $606,250

T13. Corey Conners $489,583
Christiaan Bezuidenhout $489,583
Nate Lashley $489,583

T16. Sam Ryder $406,250
Sepp Straka $406,250
Doug Ghim $406,250

T19. Harris English $285,535
Shane Lowry $285,535
Dylan Wu $285,535
Kurt Kitayama $285,535
Alex Noren $285,535
Adam Schenk $285,535
Rory McIlroy $285,535

T26. Mackenzie Hughes $186,250
Chris Kirk $186,250
Nate Taylor $186,250
Matti Schmid $186,250
Matt NeSmith $186,250

T31. Ben Martin $152,812
Mark Hubbard $152,812
Sungjae Im $152,812
Taylor Moore $152,812

T35. Denny McCarthy $119,285
Jimmy Stanger $119,285
Lee Hodges $119,285
Tommy Fleetwood $119,285
Aaron Rai $119,285
Jason Day $119,285
Brice Garnett $119,285

T42. Grayson Murray $93,750
David Lipsky $93,750
C.T. Pan $93,750

T45. Adam Scott $77,718
Ryan Moore $77,718
Jake Knapp $77,718
Collin Morikawa $77,718
Tony Finau $77,718
Austin Eckroat $77,718
Sam Burns $77,718
J.T Poston $77,718

53. Andrew Putnam $60,250

T54. Min Woo Lee $57,500
Francesco Molinari $57,500
Martin Laird $57,500
Zac Blair $57,500
Cameron Young $57,500
Sami Valimaki $57,500
Tom Hoge $57,500
Emiliano Grillo $57,500

T62. Thomas Detry $55,000
Viktor Hovland $55,000

T64. Seamus Power $53,500
Max Homa $53,500
Tyler Duncan $53,500
J.J. Spaun $53,500

T68. Rickie Fowler $51,500
Patrick Cantlay $51,500
Chan Kim $51,500
Peter Malnati $51,500

72. Gary Woodland $50,250

73. Keith Mitchell $49,750

Sponsored Posts