As amateur golfers, we're all pretty confident we can top a ball from any lie whatsoever.
Give us a perfect lie smack bang in the middle of the fairway? No problem, here comes a top.
What about if your ball is sitting up in a flier lie in the first cut of rough? Yep, no problem.
By now you get the picture, but if you're on the putting green, are you confident enough to top it into the hole?
It's an impressive trick shot to show off to your mates if you can do such a thing.
But is it legal?
The answer is yes.
A video posted on the popular @golfrules_questions showed one golf coach, Ryan Rustand, doing such a thing.
He's got his driver on the putting surface faced with a nasty little four-footer.
His swing is pure and he perfectly tops it, with the ball taking one hop before dropping into the hole.
One user commented: "The amount of skill it takes to do that on purpose is quite something."
What do the rules of golf say?
Well, a player can use any club on any shot from any position on the course.
You can tee off with your putter, chip with a driver, or even use your wedge on the dancefloor.
Golfers are allowed to hit any kind of shot they want "on the green in the interest of getting the ball closer to the hole".
So in short, you can attempt to do this.
Whether you pull it off is another question.