LIV Golf R2 tee times: Phil Mickelson and Dustin Johnson paired on 3rd hole

Phil Mickelson and Dustin Johnson will tee off with Sam Horsfield in the second round of the first LIV Golf Invitational event at Centurion Golf Club.

Matt Chivers's picture
Fri, 10 Jun 2022
LIV Golf R2 tee times: Phil Mickelson and Dustin Johnson paired on 3rd hole

Phil Mickelson and Dustin Johnson will tee off on the 3rd hole in the second round of the LIV Golf Invitational at Centurion Golf Club near London.

Both of the Americans, who the PGA Tour has suspended, shot a 1-under 69 on Thursday at the Hertfordshire venue to sit four shots behind Charl Schwartzel.

After his opening round in which he made four birdies, Lefty declined to speak of his PGA Tour ban but did describe his enjoyment of playing competitive golf again.

"It's been a while since I played, it seemed awfully fun. The people here are terrific and it was fun to hit some good shots and get into a competitive frame of mind again. I really enjoyed it," Mickelson said.

"I drove the ball straight, that was different and nice - Anything regarding PGA Tour matters, I'm not ready to publicly discuss at this time."

Related: LIV Golf: HV3 wants to keep future "private" after things got "serious"

Mickelson and Johnson will play with Sam Horsfield who also shot a solid score of 1-under. Only 10 players out of the 48 participants finished in the red in the first round.

The complete list of groups for the second round of the LIV Golf Invitational Series can be found below. Every player will tee off at 2.15 pm.

- Hole 1: Scott Vincent, Hennie Du Plessis, Charl Schwartzel

- Hole 2: Justin Harding, Branden Grace, Phachara Khongwatmai

- Hole 3: Sam Horsfield, Phil Mickelson, Dustin Johnson

- Hole 4: Richard Bland, Louis Oosthuizen, Pablo Larrazabal

- Hole 5: Jediah Morgan, Ryosuke Kinoshita, Ratchanon Chantananuwat (a)

- Hole 6: Jinichiro Kozuma, Kevin Yuan, Oliver Fisher

- Hole 7: Kevin Na, Shaun Norris, JC Ritchie

- Hole 8: Martin Kaymer, David Puig, Graeme McDowell

- Hole 10: Travis Smyth, Turk Pettit, Matt Jones

- Hole 12: Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood

- Hole 13: Bernd Wiesberger, Hudson Swafford, Itthipat Buranatanyarat

- Hole 14: Andy Ogletree, Sihwan Kim, Blake Windred

- Hole 15: Viraj Madappa, James Piot, Ian Snyman

- Hole 16: Wade Ormsby, Talor Gooch, Sergio Garcia

- Hole 17: Hideto Tanihara, Adrian Otaegui, Peter Uihlein

- Hole 18: Oliver Bekker, Chase Koepka, Laurie Canter



Next Page: Sergio Garcia happy when asked about PGA Tour bans: "It doesn't bother me"