Golfer forgets wedge in sand so uses bunker rake instead!

One of the greatest shots of the season so far! 

Andy Roberts's picture
Thu, 5 Jan 2017
golfer uses bunker rake to hit shot out of sand


So you walk over to see your ball nestled behind the green in the bunker, and just happen to have forgot your sand wedge. 

You could just trudge back across the green to grab it. Or you could just do this...


A video posted by d_gcj (@darnaud_dimitri) on Jan 4, 2017 at 1:23pm PST


Given the impressive nature of the shot, we'll let him off any penalties for breaking the rules of golf. 

Arguably the shot of the season so far, don't you think? 

(video credit: @darnaud_dimitri)