The Open: When do Rory McIlroy and Viktor Hovland tee off in the final round?

Check out when all the players are teeing off their final rounds of the 150th Open Championship at St Andrews.

Andy Roberts's picture
Sat, 16 Jul 2022
The Open: When do Rory McIlroy and Viktor Hovland tee off in the final round?

Rory McIlroy and Viktor Hovland raced to the top of the leaderboard following superb rounds of 66 on day three of the 150th Open Championship at St Andrews. 

McIlroy and Hovland now find themselves on 16-under par and four shots clear of a chasing pack that includes Cameron Smith, Cameron Young, Scottie Scheffler and Dustin Johnson. 

Related: Rory McIlroy says he will "not be taking anything for granted" heading into the final round of The Open

European Ryder Cup pals McIlroy and Hovland will once again be playing alongside each other in the final round of The Open, and they will be teeing off a little earlier on Sunday at 2.50pm.

Check out when all your favourite players are teeing off their final rounds below. All times are in UK. 


USA unless stated, x denotes amateur

0720 Sam Bairstow (Eng) (x)

0730 Jamie Rutherford (Eng), Wyndham Clark

0740 Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), David Law (Sco)

0750 Sam Burns, Sungjae Im (Kor)

0800 Garrick Higgo (Rsa), Adri Arnaus (Esp)

0810 Patrick Reed, Laurie Canter (Eng)

0825 Cameron Tringale, Joaquin Niemann (Chl)

0835 Aaron Jarvis (Cay) (x), Jordan Smith (Eng)

0845 Barclay Brown (Eng) (x), Danny Willett (Eng)

0855 Sebastian Munoz (Col), Robert Dinwiddie (Eng)

0905 Lars van Meijel (Ned), Yuto Katsuragawa (Jpn)

0915 Kurt Kitayama, Jason Kokrak

0930 Justin Thomas, Marcus Armitage (Eng)

0940 Paul Casey (Eng), Jason Scrivener (Aus)

0950 Justin De Los Santos (Phi), Tony Finau

1000 Thomas Detry (Bel), Thriston Lawrence (Rsa)

1010 Sergio Garcia (Esp), Corey Conners (Can)

1020 Adrian Meronk (Pol), John Parry (Eng)

1040 Robert MacIntyre (Sco), Talor Gooch

1050 Sadom Kaewkanjana (Tha), Abraham Ancer (Mex)

1100 David Carey (Irl), Lee Westwood (Eng)

1110 Harold Varner III, Joo-Hyung Kim (Kor)

1120 Brad Kennedy (Aus), Filippo Celli (Ita) (x)

1130 Billy Horschel, Chris Kirk

1145 Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa), Richard Mansell (Eng)

1155 Sahith Theegala, Min Woo Lee (Aus)

1205 Lucas Herbert (Aus), Xander Schauffele

1215 Jon Rahm (Esp), Victor Perez (Fra)

1225 Nicolai Hojgaard (Den), Will Zalatoris

1235 Ian Poulter (Eng), Anthony Quayle (Aus)

1255 Dean Burmester (Rsa), Aaron Wise

1305 Dylan Frittelli (Rsa), Russell Henley

1315 Bryson DeChambeau, Francesco Molinari (Ita)

1325 Trey Mullinax, Tyrrell Hatton (Eng)

1335 Shane Lowry (Irl), Brian Harman

1345 Thomas Pieters (Bel), Kevin Kisner

1400 Patrick Cantlay, Jordan Spieth

1410 Adam Scott (Aus), Matt Fitzpatrick (Eng)

1420 Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Dustin Johnson

1430 Scottie Scheffler, Si Woo Kim (Kor)

1440 Cameron Smith (Aus), Cameron Young

1450 Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Viktor Hovland (Nor)

Next Page: How to live stream The Open for free online