We've seen a lot of rules infringements already this year and two more were added to the list during last week's Valspar Championship, won by Sam Burns.
Scott Harrington was disqualified from the event after he signed for a wrong scorecard and although he would have missed the cut anyway after a lacklustre opening two rounds, a DQ never looks too good.
The news caused missed reactions from golf fans when it was announced on the PGA Tour Communications Twitter page, with some saying that the rule should be changed.
"What? Again? Repeat- stupid rule in this century. We track every shot on our phones we know what he shot. His signature adds zero value!" said one golf fan.
Some fans had a different opinion though and believe that mistakes like this should never be made by players, with someone saying: "Not checking the scorecard is the caddie equivalent of carrying 15 clubs for 18 holes. It’s the players responsibility to check the card and it’s not rocket science!"
The other rules blunder made by a PGA Tour player during last week's tournament was by 2016 PGA Championship winner Jimmy Walker, who was in a fight to make the cut after he was given a two-stroke penalty at the first hole.
Walker was warming up for his second round on the range, when an official came over and told him he had one minute to get to the tee.
Why Walker was running late we don't know, but luckily he was less than five minutes late for his tee time, otherwise his two-stroke penalty would have become a disqualification.
The penalty meant that Walker finished the first hole with a double-bogey 7, but he managed to salvage a 2-under par score of 69 and make the cut on the number and eventually finished in a tie for 29th.