Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers win LIV Golf Team Championship in Miami

Bryson DeChambeau, Anirban Lahiri, Paul Casey and Charles Howell III combine to win the LIV Golf Team Championship for the Crushers. 

Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers win LIV Golf Team Championship in Miami

Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers GC have been crowned LIV Golf Team champions in Miami for 2023 following a two-stroke victory over Bubba Watson's RangeGoats. 

DeChambeau's Crushers, which also includes Anirban Lahiri, Charles Howell III and Paul Casey, combined for a four-man final-round strokeplay total of 11-under par.

Every player's score counted in the four-team final consisting 18 holes of strokeplay. 

The Crushers, RangeGoats, Torque and defending champions 4Aces all battled it out for team glory at Trump Doral on Sunday.

Lahiri fired the lowest individual round of the final day with a round of 7-under par. 

DeChambeau was 5-under par, with Howell level par and Casey 1-over par. 

That was enough to seal a two-stroke victory over Watson's RangeGoats, which also comprised of Talor Gooch, Thomas Pieters and Harold Varner III.

DeChambeau, Lahiri, Howell and Casey each receive a cheque for $1.4m, with the remaining $8.4m going into a team account, for a grand total of $14m in winnings.

Scroll down for the full prize payouts from the LIV Golf Team Championship...

Joaquin Niemann's Torque finished in third place after a combined score of 6-under par, while Dustin Johnson's 4Aces, who were bidding to defend their title, slumped to a disappointing score of level par.

Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers win LIV Golf Team Championship in Miami

In fact former World No.1 Johnson had the worst score of everyone in the final round at 3-over par. 

Stinger, Fireballs, Cleeks and HyFlyers assumed places fifth to eighth, with Ripper, Smash, Majesticks and Iron Heads finishing at the bottom of the pile.


Bryson DeChambeau's Crushers win LIV Golf Team Championship in Miami

LIV Golf Team Championship 2023: How much they all earned at the season final

1: Crushers GC (Bryson DeChambeau, Charles Howell III, Paul Casey, Anirban Lahiri), -11, $14 million ($1.4 million per player)

2: RangeGoats GC (Bubba Watson, Thomas Pieters, Harold Varner III, Talor Gooch), -9, $8 million ($800,000 per player)

3: Torque GC (Joaquin Niemann, Sebastian Munoz, Mito Pereira, David Puig), -6, $6 million ($600,000 per player)

4: 4Aces GC (Dustin Johnson, Peter Uihlein, Patrick Reed, Pat Perez), E, $4 million ($400,000 per player)

5: Stinger GC (Dean Burmester, Brendan Grace, Charl Schwartzel, Louis Oosthuizen), -7, $3.25 million ($325,000 per player)

6: Fireballs GC (Sergio Garcia, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Chacarra, Abraham Ancer), -4, $3 million ($300,000 per player)

7: Cleeks GC (Martin Kaymer, Bernd Wiesberger, Richard Bland, Graeme McDowell), +4, $2.75 million ($275,000 per player)

8: HyFlyers GC (Phil Mickelson, Cameron Tringale, Brendan Steele, James Piot), +5, $2.5 million ($250,000 per player)

9: Ripper GC (Cameron Smith, Matt Jones, Jed Morgan, Marc Leishman), -5, $2 million ($200,000 per player)

10: Smash GC (Brooks Koepka, Jason Kokrak, Matthew Wolff, Chase Koepka), E, $1.75 million ($175,000 per player)

11: Majesticks GC (Henrik Stenson, Ian Poulter, Lee Westwood, Sam Horsfield), +4, $1.5 million ($150,000 per player)

12: Iron Heads GC (Kevin Na, Scott Vincent, Danny Lee, Sihwan Kim), +5, $1.25 million ($125,000 per player)

What do you make of LIV Golf? Did you watch all of the events this season? How does it compare to the PGA Tour? Share your thoughts and comments over on the GolfMagic social media channels.

Sponsored Posts