LIV Golf Miami prize money: How much Dean Burmester, others won

LIV Golf Miami prize money: Click here to see how much every golfer won as South Africa's Dean Burmester claimed his maiden win on the breakaway tour.

Dean Burmester
Dean Burmester

Dean Burmester claimed his maiden LIV Golf League title in a playoff over Sergio Garcia

The South African reached a total score of 11-under over 54-holes on the Blue Monster course at Trump National Doral. 

Garcia spurned a glorious opportunity in regulation to claim his first victory on the breakaway tour. 

But the Spaniard could only watch on in horror as his short par putt that would've ensured the win missed high. 

As is standard in the LIV Golf League, Burmester picked up the top prize of $4m. 

GolfMagic has listed all of the payout information below. 


LIV Golf Miami prize money

Winner: Dean Burmester, $4m

2: Sergio Garcia: $2.25m

3: Matthew Wolff, $1.5m

T4: Marc Leishman, $833,333

T4: Jon Rahm, $833,333

T4: Tyrrell Hatton, $833,333

T7: Bryson DeChambeau, $562,500

T7: Louis Oosthuizen, $562,500

T9: Abraham Ancer, $385,500

T9: Thomas Pieters, $385,500

T9: Joaquin Niemann, $385,500

T9: Patrick Reed, $385,500

T9: Talor Gooch, $385,500

T14: Carlos Ortiz, $301,667

T14: Paul Casey, $301,667

T14: Richard Bland, $301,667

17: Adrian Meronk, $270,000

T18: Caleb Surratt, $250,000

T18: Brendan Steele, $250,000

T18: Peter Uihlein, $250,000

T21: Harold Varner III, $220,000

T21: Cameron Tringale, $220,000

T21: Scott Vincent, $220,000

T24: Kevin Na, $195,000

T24: Dustin Johnson, $195,000

T24: Kieran Vincent, $195,000

T27: Sebastian Munoz, $182,500

T27: Jason Kokrak,$182,500

T29: Graeme McDowell, $170,000

T29: Ian Poulter, $170,000

T29: Henrik Stenson, $170,000

T32: Matt Jones, $153,125

T32: Branden Grace, $153,125

T32: Bubba Watson, $153,125

T32: Mito Pereira, $153,125

36: Anirban Lahiri, $145,000

T37: Danny Lee, $141,250

T37: Charl Schwartzel, $141,250

T-39: David Puig, $133,750

T-39: Martin Kaymer, $133,750

T-39: Eugenio Chacarra, $133,750

T-39: Kalle Samooja, $133,750

T-43: Charles Howell III, $127,500

T43: Hudson Swafford, $127,500

T45: Lee Westwood, $125,000

T45: Brooks Koepka, $125,000

47: Phil Mickelson, $122,500

T48: Sam Horsfield, $90,000

T48: Pat Perez, $90,000

50: Andy Ogletree, $60,000

T51: Jinichiro Kozuma, $55,000

T51: Lionel Herbert, $55,000

53: Anthony Kim, $50,000

54: Ben Campbell, $33,333

WD: Cameron Smith, $16,667

Team prize money:

WIN: Legion XIII (Jon Rahm, Caleb Surratt, Tyrrell Hatton, Scott Vincent, $3m

2: RangeGoats (Matthew Wolff, Thomas Pieters, Peter Uihlein, Bubba Watson), $1.5m

3: Stinger (Dean Burmester, Louis Oosthuizen, Branden Grace, Charl Schwartzel), $500,000

Read next:

Sponsored Posts