The Sentry prize purse, winner's share: How much Chris Kirk, others earned

The Sentry prize purse, winner's share: See how much Chris Kirk claimed for his sixth PGA Tour win at the Plantation Course in Kapalua.

The Sentry prize purse, winner's share: How much Chris Kirk, others earned

The PGA Tour season kicked off 2024 with the first 'signature' event at The Sentry. 

An emotional Chris Kirk claimed his sixth Tour win after a Sunday birdie fest. 

Competitors in the field played for a $20m prize purse. That means Kirk walked away with a cool $3.6m in prize money.

The defending champion, Jon Rahm, was absent following his lucrative switch to the LIV Golf League that saw him become persona non grata.

At least for the time being. 

GolfMagic has listed all of the payout info below. 

The Sentry payout info:

WINNER - Chris Kirk: $3,600,000

2. Sahith Theegala: $2,160,000

3. Jordan Spieth: $1,360,000

4. Byeong Hun An: $975,000

T5. Sungjae Im, Brian Harman, J.T. Poston, Collin Morikawa, Scottie Scheffler: $690,500

T10. Jason Day, Xander Schauffele: $530,000

T12. Sepp Straka, Patrick Cantlay: $450,000

T14. Adam Hadwin, Eric Cole, Patrick Rodgers, Tyrrell Hatton, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick, Harris English, Akshay Bhatia: $320,250

T22. Erik van Rooyen, Luke List, Viktor Hovland: $220,000

T25. Taylor Moore, Si Woo Kim, Nico Echavarria, Mackenzie Hughes: $170,750

T29. Lucas Glover, Kurt Kitayama, Adam Schenk, Wyndham Clark: $140,500

T33. Adam Svensson, Sam Burns, Brendon Todd, Corey Conners, Cameron Young: $113,000

T38. Tony Finau, Tom Hoge: $96,000

T40. Matt Wallace, Andrew Putnam, Justin Rose: $86,000

T43. Emiliano Grillo, Denny McCarthy: $76,000

T45. Keegan Bradley, Tom Kim: $68,000

T47. Tommy Fleetwood, Nick Hardy, Ludvig Aberg: $62,000

T50. Camilo Villegas, Seamus Power: $57,500

T52. Nick Taylor, Russell Henley, Cam Davis, Davis Riley: $54,500

56. Rickie Fowler: $52,000

57. Lee Hodges: $51,000

58. Hideki Matsuyama: $50,500

59. Vincent Norrman: $50,000

Read more:

Sponsored Posts