Zurich Classic teams confirmed: Rory McIlroy out with Shane Lowry

Check out all the teams for the 2024 Zurich Classic, including Patrick Cantlay with Xander Schauffele and Rory McIlroy with Shane Lowry.

Rory McIlroy
Rory McIlroy

The field for the sole team event of the PGA Tour season - the Zurich Classic - has been confirmed ahead of the action at TPC Louisiana from 25-28 April.

Rory McIlroy has decided to take part in the competition alongside Ireland's Shane Lowry.

It will mark the first time McIlroy, 34, has ever competed in this PGA Tour team event. 

The Northern Irishman said the decision to compete alongside Lowry in the 2024 Zurich Classic was made over 'a drunken lunch'.

Patrick Cantlay and Xander Schauffele are once again back together as the so-called 'best buds' look to replicate their 2022 triumph. 

Other standout lineups include Will Zalatoris with Sahith Theegala and Collin Morikawa with Kurt Kitayama. 

There will also be two teams consisting of brothers in the field, including Rasmus and Nicolai Hojgaard, and Alex and Matt Fitzpatrick.

Davis Riley and Nick Hardy will bid to become the first team to ever defend the title. 

The purse is $8.9m with $1,286,050 being awarded to the winning team. 

The Zurich Classic of New Orleans used to be an individual tournament before diverting to a team event in 2017. 

Let's take a closer look at the full field for the 2024 Zurich Classic:

  • Matt Fitzpatrick and Alex Fitzpatrick
  • Collin Morikawa and Kurt Kitayama
  • Gary Woodland and Lee Hodges
  • Rory McIlroy and Shane Lowry
  • Patrick Cantlay and Xander Schauffele
  • Will Zalatoris and Sahith Theegala
  • Pierceson Coody and Parker Coody
  • Rasmus Højgaard and Nicolai Højgaard
  • Davis Riley and Nick Hardy
  • Taylor Pendrith and Corey Conners
  • Nick Taylor and Adam Hadwin
  • Wyndham Clark and Beau Hossler
  • Billy Horschel and Tyson Alexander
  • Luke Donald and Francesco Molinari
  • Steve Stricker and Matt Kuchar
  • Charley Hoffman and Nick Watney
  • Thorbjorn Olesen and Matt Wallace
  • Justin Suh and Rico Hoey
  • Eric Cole and Russ Cochran
  • Taylor Moore and Matt Nesmith
  • Sepp Straka and Brice Garnett
  • Peter Malnati and Russell Knox
  • Ryan Fox and Garrick Higgo
  • Tom Hoge and Maverick McNealy
  • Austin Eckroat and Chris Gotterup
  • Daniel Berger and Victor Perez
  • Ryan Brehm and Mark Hubbard
  • Cameron Champ and MJ Daffue
  • Nico Echavarria and Max Greyserman
  • Brice Garnett and Sepp Straka
  • Kevin Kisner and Scott Brown
  • K.H. Lee and Michael Kim
  • Luke List and Henrik Norlander
  • Peter Malnati and Russell Knox
  • Taylor Moore and Matt NeSmith
  • Vincent Norrman and Jorge Campillo
  • Chad Ramey and Martin Trainer
  • Chez Reavie and Brandt Snedeker
  • J.J. Spaun and Hayden Buckley
  • Zach Johnson and Ryan Palmer
  • Kelly Kraft and Kevin Tway
  • Kevin Chappell and Jason Dufner
  • Brandon Wu and James Nicholas
  • Thriston Lawrence and Aldrich Potgieter
  • Andrew Putnam and Joe Highsmith
  • Taylor Montgomery and Ben Griffin
  • Alex Smalley and Matti Schmid
  • Thomas Detry and Robert MacIntyre
  • Beau Hossler and Sam Ryder
  • Keith Mitchell and Joel Dahmen
  • Sam Stevens and Paul Barjon
  • Aaron Rai and David Lipsky
  • S.H. Kim and Sangmoon Bae
  • Davis Thompson and Andrew Novak
  • Ben Taylor and Sean O'Hair
  • Garrick Higgo and Ryan Fox
  • Robby Shelton and Wilson Furr
  • Callum Tarren and David Skinns
  • Dylan Wu and Justin Lower
  • Harry Hall and Justin Lower
  • Nate Lashley and Rafael Campos
  • Greyson Sigg and Chesson Hadley
  • Carson Young and Ben Martin
  • Kevin Streelman and Martin Laird
  • Zac Blair and Patrick Fishburn
  • Kevin Yu and C.T. Pan
  • Doug Ghim and Chan Kim
  • Troy Merritt and Robert Streb
  • Carl Yuan and Zecheng Dou
  • Jhonattan Vegas and Bronson Burgoon
  • Vince Whaley and Adam Long
  • Ben Kohles and Patton Kizzire
  • Chandler Phillips and Jacob Bridgeman
  • Erik Barnes and Harrison Endycott
  • Jimmy Stanger and Adrien Dumont de Chassart
  • Alejandro Tosti and Ted Potter, Jr.
  • Ben Silverman and Kevin Dougherty
  • Hayden Springer and Tom Whitney
  • Mac Meissner and Austin Smotherman
  • Norman Xiong and Ryan McCormick
  • Trace Crowe and Harry Higgs
  • Roger Sloan and Josh Teater
  • Raul Pereda and Austin Cook
  • Scott Gutschewski and Jonathan Byrd
  • Blaine Hale, Jr. and Paul Haley II

Who will win the Zurich Classic? Share your thoughts and comments over on the GolfMagic social media channels.

Checked out our podcast yet?

Listen to The Par FORE Podcast presented by GolfMagic on Spotify or Apple Podcasts.

Or watch on YouTube:

Remote video URL

Take me to more golf news!

Sponsored Posts