LIV Golf: How much did each player win at the Jeddah Invitational?

Brooks Koepka banked a huge $4 million prize plus another $750,000 for Smash GC winning the team format at the LIV Golf Jeddah Invitational.

LIV Golf: How much did each player win at the Jeddah Invitational?
LIV Golf: How much did each player win at the Jeddah Invitational?

Brooks Koepka won the final individual event of the inaugural LIV Golf Tour in Jeddah, securing his first win on the Saudi-backed series since making the switch from the PGA Tour.

The four-time major champion beat his Smash GC teammate Peter Uihlein in a three-hole playoff after Uihlein found the water with his third shot on the par-5 18th hole.

Koepka made three birdies in the playoff and eventually wore down his fellow American. He carded rounds of 62, 67 and 69 at the Royal Greens Golf & Country Club to reach the top of the leaderboard with Uihlein. 

The 32-year-old became emotional after his breakthrough victory as he revealed he almost walked away from his career after countless injuries and medical procedures.

"They haven’t been fun. So, it’s been a long road. I’m super excited. My whole team, we got the band back together, literally, a couple of months ago. We got Claude back on the team; and Pete - I’ve worked with Pete very, very hard; and Jeff as well. So a shout-out to them. This is for them," he said.

But he's back and he became the seventh benefactor of a $4 million payout on the LIV Golf Series in 2022. With Smash GC winning the team event too, both Koepka and Uihlein banked an extra $750,000.

There is just one event left: the Team Championship at Trump National Doral Golf Club in Miami which begins on October 28. All 12 teams will play for the staggering $50 million purse.

4 Aces, Crushers, Fireballs and Stinger GC are the four teams which have automatically progressed to the semi-finals. The other eight teams will play for places in the last eight.

Win: Brooks Koepka, -12, $4,000,000

Playoff: Peter Uihlein, -12, $2,125,000

T-3: Joaquin Niemann, -11, $1,275,000

T-3: Sergio Garcia -11, $1,275,000

T-5: Matthew Wolff, -10, $816,666.67

T-5: Dustin Johnson, -10,$816,666.67

T-5: Paul Casey, -10, $816,666.67

T-8: Bernd Wiesberger, -9, $602,500

T-8: Charl Schwartzel, -9, $602,500

T-10: Anirban Lahiri, -8, $550,000

T-10: Abraham Ancer, -8, $550,000

T-12: Talor Gooch, -7, $289,714.28

T-12: Jediah Morgan, -7, $289,714.28

T-12: Chase Koepka, -7, $289,714.28

T-12: Lee Westwood, -7, $289,714.28

T-12: Graeme McDowell, -7, $289,714.28

T-12: Patrick Reed, -7, $289,714.28

T-12: Carlos Ortiz, -7, $289,714.28

T-19: Charles Howell III, -6, $210,000

T-19: Sihwan Kim, -6, $210,000

T-21: Bryson DeChambeau, -5, $172,500

T-21: Cameron Smith, -5, $172,500

T-21: Jason Kokrak, -5, $172,500

T-21: James Piot, -5, $172,500

T-25: Phachara Khongwatmai, -4, $164,000

T-25: Richard Bland, -4, $164,000

T-25: Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra, -4, $164,000

T-28: Branden Grace, -3, $156,000

T-28: Sam Horsfield, -3, $156,000

T-28: Laurie Canter, -3, $156,000

T-28: Louis Oosthuizen, -3, $156,000

T-28: Ian Poulter, -3, $156,000

T-33: Harold Varner III, -2, $149,000

T-33: Hideto Tanihara, -2, $149,000

T-35: Marc Leishman, -1, $144,000

T-35: Wade Ormsby , -1, $144,000

T-35: Phil Mickelson, -1, $144,000

T-38: Henrik Stenson, +1, $138,000

T-38: Sadom Kaewkanjana, +1, $138,000

T-38: Turk Pettit, +1, $138,000

T-41: Hudson Swafford, +2, $131,000

T-41: Cameron Tringale, +2, $131,000

T-41: Scott Vincent , +2, $131,000

T-41: Shaun Norris, +2, $131,000

45: Matt Jones, +3, $126,000

46: Pat Perez, +6, $124,000

Withdrawn: Martin Kaymer

Withdrawn: Kevin Na

Team payout info:

Win: Smash (Brooks Koepka, Chase Koepka Peter Uihlein, Jason Kokrak), $3,000,000

2: Fireballs (Sergio Garcia, Abraham Ancer, Carlos Ortiz, Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra), $1,500,000

T-3: Crushers (Bryson DeChambeau, Paul Casey, Anirban Lahiri, Charles Howell III), $250,000

T-3: 4 Aces (Dustin Johnson, Patrick Reed, Talor Gooch, Pat Perez), $250,000




Sponsored Posts