The "one job" brigade was out on social media after Rory McIlroy's caddie Harry Diamond was spotted wearing a bib during the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am with his player's name spelled incorrectly.
Eagled-eyed viewers noticed Diamond was wearing a bib with the name 'McLLroy' on during the first round of the $20m PGA Tour event.
"The key here is that it was close," one X user wrote about the mistake. "Only one letter is off, that's almost 90 per cent."
Another added: "The PGA Tour saw LIV spell Rahm's name wrong and said 'watch this'".
The error was quickly noticed, but still!
Rahm's official debut with the breakaway tour was in doubt after a serious bout of food poisoning affected more than 20 golfers and caddies.
Aside from the spelling mistake, the majority of PGA Tour fans were more interested in the fact McIlroy was later given a two-stroke penalty after falling foul of the rules.
"More concerned that Rory is referencing the rule book from five years ago," another X user said.
McIlroy's mistake came on his 16th hole of the day at Spyglass Hill. He pulled his tee shot way left and deemed his ball was unplayable after his TP5x settled under a tree.
The Northern Irishman took relief and later recorded what he thought was a bogey six on the par-5 seventh.
After consulting with a rules official it was later confirmed he had taken relief sideways instead of in-line with the pin.
The rule was changed in January 2023 and the four-times major champion managed to laugh off the error.
- Rickie Fowler: There has to be punishments for returning LIV Golf players
- Patrick Cantlay fires back at reporter over 'paying off players' question
- PGA Tour pro blasts Webb Simpson and Peter Malnati: "Complete bull----"
- Revealed: When and where Tiger Woods will unveil 'next chapter' after Nike split