Zurich Classic: Full field & format explained as PGA Tour hosts team event

This is the full list of competitors and how the format works at the Zurich Classic of New Orleans on the PGA Tour.

Zurich Classic: Full field & format explained as PGA Tour hosts team event
Zurich Classic: Full field & format explained as PGA Tour hosts team event

The Zurich Classic of New Orleans is the PGA Tour's lone official team event. 

More: PGA Tour pro docked two shots with bizarre penalty

There are 160 players competing in two-man teams. PGA Tour players get to choose their partners as long as they have some kind of status or can receive a sponsor exemption. 

The teams will play better ball in rounds one and three and alternate shot in rounds two and four. There is a cut of the top 33 teams and ties after 36 holes. 

If there is a playoff after 72 holes the teams will compete in sudden-death and will switch between foursomes on the first extra hole and fourballs on the second hole and so forth. 

The winners will receive two-year exemptions on tour and spots in the PGA Championship as well as the Tournament of Champions next season. 

There are 400 FedEx Cup points for each winner plus a whopping $1,199,350. 

More: How much Jordan Spieth won at RBC Heritage

More: Rickie Fowler enters U.S. Open qualifier

Zurich Classic: Full field & format explained as PGA Tour hosts team event

Here is the full list of teams:

Collin Morikawa and Viktor Hovland

Jason Day and Jason Scrivener

Cameron Smith and Marc Leishman

Sergio Garcia and Tommy Fleetwood

Scottie Scheffler and Ryan Palmer

Danny Willett and Tyrrell Hatton

Shane Lowry and Ian Poulter

Henrik Stenson and Justin Rose

Billy Horschel and Sam Burns

Kevin Kisner and Scott Brown

Xander Schauffele and Patrick Cantlay

Bubba Watson and Harold Varner III

Max Homa and Talor Gooch

Joaquin Niemann and Mito Pereira

Ryan Brehm and Mark Hubbard

Joel Dahmen and Stephan Jaeger

Tyler Duncan and Adam Schenk

Lucas Glover and Chez Reavie

Branden Grace and Garrick Higgo

Lucas Herbert and Arjun Atwal

Jim Herman and Vaughn Taylor

Tom Hoge and Paul Barjon

Sungjae Im and Byeong Hun An

Sung Kang and John Huh

Patton Kizzire and J.T. Poston

Martin Laird and Robert MacIntyre

Adam Long and Bo Hoag

Graeme McDowell and Seamus Power

Keith Mitchell and Brandt Snedeker

Chad Ramey and Joshua Creel

Sepp Straka and Greyson Sigg

Robert Streb and Troy Merritt

Brendon Todd and Chris Kirk

Martin Trainer and Jim Knous

Kevin Tway and Kelly Kraft

Richy Werenski and Peter Uihlein

Bill Haas and Jay Haas

Nick Watney and Charley Hoffman

Rafa Cabrera Bello and Emiliano Grillo

Tommy Gainey and Robert Garrigus

Sam Horsfield and Matt Wallace

Scott Piercy and Sean O'Hair

Alex Noren and Henrik Norlander

Keegan Bradley and Brendan Steele

Cameron Tringale and Wyndham Clark

Charl Schwartzel and Christiaan Bezuidenhout

Maverick McNealy and Joseph Bramlett

Harry Higgs and Austin Smotherman

Doug Ghim and Matthias Schwab

Brandon Hagy and Cameron Percy

Brian Stuard and Russell Knox

Doc Redman and Sam Ryder

Hank Lebioda and Chase Seiffert

Denny McCarthy and Ben Kohles

Adam Hadwin and Adam Svensson

James Hahn and Kevin Chappell

Matthew NeSmith and Taylor Moore

Kyle Stanley and Camilo Villegas

Brice Garnett and Scott Stallings

Chesson Hadley and Jonathan Byrd

Will Zalatoris and Davis Riley

Danny Lee and Sangmoon Bae

Seung-Yul Noh and Michael Kim

Sahith Theegala and Beau Hossler

Alex Smalley and Hayden Buckley

Lee Hodges and Vince Whaley

Patrick Rodgers and Brandon Wu

Aaron Rai and David Lipsky

Max McGreevy and Andrew Novak

Kurt Kitayama and Kiradech Aphibarnrat

Trey Mullinax and Wesley Bryan

Curtis Thompson and Nick Hardy

Seth Reeves and Jared Wolfe

Justin Lower and Dylan Wu

Austin Cook and Jason Dufner

Callum Tarren and David Skinns

Scott Gutschewski and D.A. Points

Michael Gligic and Ryan Armour

Dawie van der Walt and Brett Drewitt

Bo Van Pelt and Ben Martin

Next page: Tiger Woods is not happy with Nike | Opinion

Sponsored Posts