Jump to navigation
"These rules play an important role in protecting the integrity of our self-regulating sport but the code must evolve to meet the needs of the modern game"
Perhaps this golfer should practice his swing on the driving range or make sure he has more space next time.
This man was pictured on the fairways pushing a stroller...and this is how the Internet reacted.
If your ball has unfortunately finished in an area of thick mud, are you allowed to move it?
If a tree overhangs a tee box, is the player allowed to break the branches so they can swing freely?
This is what you need to know if you are ever faced with this situation that could get out of hand!
We've seen some peculiar things happen on golf courses over the years but what are the chances of this?
Seonghyeon Kim was the victim of a harsh lip out on the 72nd hole at The Summit Club, but his ball eventually fell in the cup.
If you have put the flagstick down too far away from the hole and you need a quick fix, are you allowed to use a golf club?
If you accidentally double-hit your ball when playing your shot, do you get a penalty?
You might be quite surprised to learn about this golf rule.
As far as putts go this one is right up there with some of the best ones we've ever seen, but could he do it again?
If your ball is stuck in a branch but waving in the wind, are you allowed to hit it out?
If this happens to you in the future then this is what you need to know... hopefully you won't ever need such a ruling.
The grip of Harris English's putter was in such a bad state that it was deemed as non-conforming in Wisconsin.
We've all been there... but what can you do in this situation?
If you putt your ball across the green and it hits your playing partner's ball, do you incur a penalty?
If you have been to the driving range and recorded your stock yardages, are you allowed to write them on your clubs?
It's an impressive trick shot, to say the least.
Aphibarnrat gets soaked on the par-5 12th on day three at Wentworth
GolfMagic takes you through what to do if you are faced with this situation on the golf course.
Washout areas can develop inside bunkers when there has been a lot of rain and bad weather, but what happens when your ball finishes in one?
Did you know about this golf rule?
Golfer hits his ball up against the flagstick - but is it really a hole-in-one?!