PGA Tour: How much did each team win at the QBE Shootout?

Alongside Tom Hoge, Sahith Theegala can finally call himself a winner (of sorts) on the PGA Tour after winning the QBE Shootout by one shot.

Matt Chivers's picture
Mon, 12 Dec 2022
PGA Tour: How much did each team win at the QBE Shootout?

Sahith Theegala holed a crucial birdie putt on the final hole at Tiburon Golf Club in Florida to win the QBE Shootout alongside Tom Hoge.

Theegala and Hoge, the first rookie team to win the event for 11 years, carded a final-round better-ball score of 62 to finish one shot ahead of Charley Hoffman and Ryan Palmer.

The winning pair made six birdies on the back nine to reach 34-under-par. After Theegala rolled in a 15-footer on the 54th and last hole to move one shot ahead, both Hoffman and Palmer missed birdie putts to force a playoff.

Hoge won his first PGA Tour trophy at the AT&T Pebble Beach Pro-Am back in February, but this is Theegala's first taste of success on the circuit, albeit an unofficial event.

The 25-year-old suffered heartbreaking finishes while on the brink of victory at the WM Phoenix Open and the Travelers Championship last season. In the new 2023 season, Theegala has also come tied for second at the RSM Classic.

"I think we got along really well out there. We're both pretty chill and pretty level-headed and don't go too extreme either way and I think we just fed off each other's energy. We were talking about it, I think our games are just really good for like partnering in this format," Theegala said.

"Tom was striping his irons yesterday and that was huge in alternate shot, he left me a lot of kick-ins for birdie, and I was able to get it down there a little bit further than I normally do with my tee shots. It was just a good - it just worked out great. And definitely, a little bit ham and egg today, which is great."

1: Tom Hoge/Sahith Theegala - $475,500 ($950,000)

2: Charley Hoffman/Ryan Palmer - $295,000 ($590,000)

3: Harris English/Matt Kuchar - $180,000 ($360,000)

4: Max Homa/Kevin Kisner - $142,000 ($284,000)

T-5: Trey Mullinax/Scott Stallings - $115,150 ($230,500)

T-5: Denny McCarthy/Nelly Korda - $115,150 ($230,500)

7: Steve Stricker/Cameron Young - $102,500 ($200,000)

T-8: Brian Harman/Sepp Straka - $98,750 ($197,500)

T-8: Corey Conners/K.H. Lee - $98,750 ($197,500)

T-10: Maverick McNealy/Lexi Thompson - $93,750 ($187,500)

T-10: Jason Day/Billy Horschel - $93,750 ($187,500)

12: Keith Mitchell/J.J. Spaun - $90,000 ($180,000)